Bees Wax Wraps!

Talofa Bloggers,

Yesterday my classroom ( and every Kauri class ) made a bees wax wrap, a bees wax wrap can be used up to 100 times and your saving 100 pieces of glad wrap and its a great swap instead of using glad wrap for sandwiches / food.

I did forget the company, but the main instructors name was Shawn and he was a park ranger and used to work at a school.

The people who helped us do this was volunteers, it was very easy to make. We first got a cotten fabric with a print and then we went to a station which had a iron. then we placed 6 by 6 cubes of bees wax cubes onto a parshment paper and iron it on top of the fabric until it melts / sizzles.

I hated the smell, it smelled very similar to honey and smelt a bit burnt. The bees wax wrap is very useful, and is saving the enviroment. And I encourage others to use them!

Have you ever made / had a bees wax wrap? I will also be adding a picture of how me and my friends ones turned out!

Blog you later,

Khadijah.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *