Creative Writing ( McDonalds )

✨ :: Kia ora bloggers! For the past week my class has been doing creative writing daily for 30 minutes in the morning, I wrote about McDonalds yesterday and the Grimace today. I will be posting my McDonalds creative writing.

I think its one of my favourite writing pieces because 1 we got to choose what we want to write about, 2, its McDonalds, and 3 I think it really focuses on my main goals in writing, and what I’ve been focusing on in class. ( Dialogue, descriptive language, correct puncuation when using dialogue etc ) 

Heres the photo of my writing, it is a bit blurry though so I’ll be adding the text if you can’t read it correctly.

McDonalds! Everyone likes McDonalds right? But you wont like this one.. Everyone loved this McDonalds for having a big play house with a HUGE pit full with cubes of foam ( the ones you may have seen at Jump ) But stories have told that on the average 100 kids go missing every year from this foam pit. So me and my friends thought it was a good idea to go to the McDonalds.

 Once we got their it looked pretty messed up. The sign was broken and it was covered in dust. We went inside and went straight to the play area, at first glance it didnt look very deep, but when you go inside its like your drowning in foam, which I did not want that to be the way I drown. I wanted to go in first because I thought it would be pretty fun, but no. When you first go in its pretty comfortable, then the foam starts bringing you down, going all the way down to the bottom of the foam pit and going even further. It dosen’t exactly have a name but I’ll just call it the backrooms. 

It is a bit un finished, as we only had 30 minutes but I think its okay for 30 minutes, and i’m proud of this piece of writing.

Do you love McDonalds? ( To see my other posts its https://odskhadijahm.edublogs.org/ )  

Blog you later, Khadijah :: ⭐

 

2 thoughts on “Creative Writing ( McDonalds )

  1. Hallo = Hello Khadijah It’s Shuaib Here From the hive I’ve heared about this rumour where people drink the grimace shake and they get (Something ) kid… you know
    Have you heared about this
    Song for grimace

    I just got the Grimace shake
    Ooh, that sounds delicious
    Do you want the Grimace shake?
    Yes, it’s so nutritious
    If I drink it, will it be a big mistake?
    Why would you ever think that?
    They say it could put your life at stake
    And once you drink it, you can’t go back
    Happy birthday, Grimace
    What is on your Amazon wishlist?
    You’ve given me everything and more
    And you’re the new friend we’re looking for
    Happy birthday, Grimace
    Let me just say, you’re my favorite purple guy
    You’re the friend that I wish I could multiply
    Who cares about Ronald and the other guys?
    You make me so happy, that I could just d**!
    You’re the type to leave no child behind
    Anyone, ages one to 99
    Happy birthday, Grimace!
    Your shake is so delicious!
    Please I gotta live, because the rabies gettin’ vicious (help!)
    Happy birthday, Grimace
    What is on your Amazon wishlist?
    You’ve given me everything and more
    And you’re the new friend we’re looking for
    Happy birthday, Grimace
    Happy birthday, Grimace
    (Whoa! Help!)
    From Shuaib here’s my blog https://odsshuaiby.edublogs.org/

    1. Kia ora Shuaib,
      I think I’ve heard of this song of the Grimace, but a few parts I haven’t thought of. I also think this songs catchy. I wish they sold Grimace Shakes in New Zealand so I could try it ( I believe their aren’t any Grimace Shakes at McDonalds in New Zealand )
      Do you think they should make it in New Zealand?
      Blog you later,
      Khadijah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *